What OET score do nurses need for Canada?
The minimum OET (Ontario, CNO) score for Canada is listening B (350), reading C+ (330), writing C+ (320), speaking B (350); the source does not state a validity period (source: cno.org, checked 29 October 2026).
The requirement, row by row
Each regulator or test variant has its own row, with its source link and the date we checked it.
OET (Ontario, CNO)
- Minimum score
- listening B (350), reading C+ (330), writing C+ (320), speaking B (350)
- Validity
- the source does not state a validity period
- Notes
- CNO also accepts PTE Academic (L73 R66 W68 S75), TEF Canada and TCF Canada.
How to book
Book only through the official provider. Confirm the test date and the rules on that page before you pay.
- OET (official test owner)Book an OET testChecked 31 October 2026
Other exams for Canada
Other tests and exams that our data lists for this country.
- IELTS (Ontario, CNO: General or Academic)overall 7, listening 7, reading 6.5, writing 6.5, speaking 7Checked 29 October 2026 · Source: cno.org
- CELBAN (Ontario, CNO)listening 9, reading 8, writing 7, speaking 8Checked 29 October 2026 · Source: cno.org
- IELTS Academic (Alberta, CRNA)overall 7, listening 7, reading 6.5, writing 6.5, speaking 7Checked 29 October 2026 · Source: nurses.ab.ca
Free practice for OET
Start with 5 free questions. This practice pool has 1145 questions.
Practice questions are original, drafted with automated tools and checked by automated review steps. Not official exam material and not reviewed one by one by a licensed nurse. Not affiliated with any exam body. For exam practice only, not for patient care.
Next steps for Canada
Questions and answers
What OET score do nurses need for Canada?
The minimum OET (Ontario, CNO) score for Canada is listening B (350), reading C+ (330), writing C+ (320), speaking B (350); the source does not state a validity period (source: cno.org, checked 29 October 2026).
How long is the result valid in Canada?
OET (Ontario, CNO): the source does not state a validity period.
How do nurses book OET in Canada?
Book the test on the official site of the test owner. Official booking and information pages from our checked data: Book an OET test (OET (official test owner)): https://www.oet.com/test/book-a-test.
Which other exams does Canada list?
IELTS (Ontario, CNO: General or Academic): overall 7, listening 7, reading 6.5, writing 6.5, speaking 7; CELBAN (Ontario, CNO): listening 9, reading 8, writing 7, speaking 8; IELTS Academic (Alberta, CRNA): overall 7, listening 7, reading 6.5, writing 6.5, speaking 7.
General information from official sources, not legal or immigration advice.