What OET score do nurses need for Australia?

The minimum OET score for Australia is listening 350, reading 360, writing 350, speaking 360; the source does not state a validity period (source: ahpra.gov.au, checked 29 October 2026).

Practise now

The requirement, row by row

Each regulator or test variant has its own row, with its source link and the date we checked it.

  • OET

    Minimum score
    listening 350, reading 360, writing 350, speaking 360
    Validity
    the source does not state a validity period
    Notes
    Tests on or after 23 Apr 2026. Tests on or before 22 Apr 2026: B, B, C+ (writing), B.
    Checked 29 October 2026Source: ahpra.gov.au

How to book

Book only through the official provider. Confirm the test date and the rules on that page before you pay.

Other exams for Australia

Other tests and exams that our data lists for this country.

Free practice for OET

Start with 5 free questions. This practice pool has 1145 questions.

Practice questions are original, drafted with automated tools and checked by automated review steps. Not official exam material and not reviewed one by one by a licensed nurse. Not affiliated with any exam body. For exam practice only, not for patient care.

Questions and answers

What OET score do nurses need for Australia?

The minimum OET score for Australia is listening 350, reading 360, writing 350, speaking 360; the source does not state a validity period (source: ahpra.gov.au, checked 29 October 2026).

How long is the result valid in Australia?

OET: the source does not state a validity period.

How do nurses book OET in Australia?

Book the test on the official site of the test owner. Official booking and information pages from our checked data: Book an OET test (OET (official test owner)): https://www.oet.com/test/book-a-test.

Which other exams does Australia list?

IELTS Academic: overall 7, listening 7, reading 7, writing 6.5, speaking 7; PTE Academic: overall 63, listening 58, reading 59, writing 60, speaking 76; TOEFL iBT: overall 91, listening 22, reading 22, writing 23, speaking 24; Cambridge C1 Advanced: overall 178, listening 175, reading 179, writing 180, speaking 194.

General information from official sources, not legal or immigration advice.